Leave Your Hat On – The Songs of Joe Cocker

Leave Your Hat On is a smoking-hot 12-piece big band whose mission it is to pay due respect to that reggae-loving working-class soul man from Sheffield who could growl it croon it or scream it with the very best, the late sadly missed Mr Joe Cocker.

This superb show features the charismatic Rick Evans out front, backed up by a powerhouse 11-piece band made up of some of Australia’s finest musicians: Andy Burns (keyboards) and MD, Brenden Mason (lead guitar), Jeff Barnes (drums), Shane Cole (bass), Michelle Johns (organ), the stunning Delta Ladies (Kerry Maher, Nardia Brancatisano, and Georga Byrne) and those crazy Mad Dog Horns, (Tim Blamey trombone, Bryan Chetcuti trumpet, and Jez Blamey alto sax).

Getting Around

Need some help getting from A to B so you can discover Melbourne?

Just pop your starting point and where you want to go into the PTV Journey Planner, as well as your ideal departure or arrival time.

The Planner will find the easiest way for you to get where you want to go, plus give you easy-to-follow instructions on how to get there.